Fusel oils

Not many people know that according to the modern Russian GOST standards fusel oil content in, e.g. cognac, must be at least 300 times higher then in vodka, and the maximum allowed level is almost 1000 times, otherwise the beverage will not be considered a cognac.

This is a clear indication of safety of fusel oil in allowed quantities.

Admixture

Permitted content of admixtures calculated in mg per liter of vodka and cognac

VODKA COGNAC (BRANDY)
Aldehydes

3,2 20 – 200
Ethers

5,2 200 – 1080
Fusel oils 2,4 680 – 2000

Fusel oil content in whiskey, calvados, armagnac, cognac, tequila, grappa can be even higher than prescribed by Russian GOST (national quality standard), and those are the most expensive and prestigious drinks in the world. It is the fusel oil along with complex ethers and tannin (when matured in oak barrels) that give distillates their unique taste and aroma. Fusel oil content in Polugar is comparable to its content in single malt whiskey. And not a single modern vodka produced by dilution of chemically clean rectified spirit with water cant be compared to delicious and aromatic Polugar.

The entire world enjoys the reach and full taste and aroma of national distillates that bear all the traits of the source raw materials: whiskey – barley, cognac and grappa – grape, tequila – agave, and only Russians were deprived of the pleasure to try the truly Russian rye distillate. Rye bread wine is what our great-grandparents were drinking before spirit rectification was invented in Europe, and  before that only distillation in stills was possible.

Now you can try the real bread wine Polugar produced using all the traditional Russian technologies and recipes.

Сивушные масла

Мало кто осведомлен, что по современным российским ГОСТам содержание сивушного масла, например в коньяке, должно быть не менее  чем в 300 раз выше, чем в водке, а максимальное превышение допускается почти в 1000 раз, иначе напиток не будет являться коньяком.

Это ярко  свидетельствует о безвредности сивушного масла в допустимых  количествах.

Примеси Допустимое содержание примесей в пересчете на мг. в литре водки и коньяка
водка коньяк
Альдегиды 3,2 20 – 200
Эфиры 5,2 200 – 1080
Сивушное масло 2,4 680 – 2000

Содержание сивушного масла в виски, кальвадосе, арманьяке, коньяке, текиле, граппе, может быть еще выше российского ГОСТа, а ведь это самые дорогие и престижные крепкие алкогольные напитки в мире. Именно сивушное масло, наряду со сложными эфирами и танином (при выдержке в дубовых бочках) дают мировым дистиллятам их неповторимый вкус и аромат. Содержание сивушного масла в Полугаре сопоставимо с его содержанием в односолодовом виски. И ни одна современная водка, произведенная путем разбавления водой химически чистого спирта-ректификата, не сравнится с вкусным и ароматным Полугаром.

Весь мир наслаждается богатым и насыщенным вкусом и ароматом национальных дистиллятов, несущих все черты исходного сырья: виски – ячменя, коньяк и граппа – винограда, текила – агавы, и только россияне  были обделены удовольствием сделать глоток исконного и родного русского ржаного дистиллята. Именно ржаное хлебное вино пили наши прадеды, когда в Европе еще не была изобретена ректификация спирта, а была возможна только дистилляция в перегонных кубах.

Теперь и вы можете попробовать настоящее хлебное вино Полугар, производящееся с использованием всех классических русских технологий и рецептур.