True masterpiece of bready taste and aroma

created by Boris Rodionov in copper pot stills of the last century.

Солодовый Полугар Ржаной Полугар

Such labour-intensive historical technology

is not used by any modern producer of elite hard alcoholic beverages.


Polugar is the true legendary Russian bread wine brought back to life using the traditional technologies and recipes from the 18th and 19th centuries. It hasn’t been produced for the last 120 years, is 38.5% alcohol strength, smells of rye bread and has a soft pleasant taste.

The lost symbol of the Russian wining and dining traditions is brought back thanks to the effort of dozens of people who are keen on the idea of restoring the historic justice and bringing back the former popularity of the Russian distillates to the level they were at their heyday during the era of distillation at manors of noblemen.

The taste of Polugar is unlike any alcoholic beverage currently produced. Everyone who tried it is fond of its natural bready taste and aroma, and cannot find a single known alcoholic beverage it can be compared to.

Polugar is neither vodka nor liquor, it’s a different category of distillates in the Russian and international market – rye distillate.

Polugar is the new symbol of national pride and restoration of Russian cuisine traditions – top class bread wine.

Подлинный шедевр хлебного вкуса и аромата

созданный

Борисом Родионовым

в медных перегонных кубах прошлого века

Солодовый Полугар Ржаной Полугар

Такая трудоемкая историческая технология

не используется ни одним современным производителем элитных крепких алкогольных напитков

Что такое ПОЛУГАР?

Полугар – это настоящее, восстановленное с использованием всех традиционных технологий  и рецептов  18 и 19 в.в.,  легендарное русское хлебное вино. Он не производился последние 120 лет и имеет крепость 38,5 %,  пахнет ржаным хлебом и имеет мягкий приятный вкус.

Утраченный символ русского застолья возвращается благодаря стараниям десятков людей,  увлеченных идеей восстановить историческую справедливость и вернуть былую славу русских дистиллятов, расцвет которых пришелся на эпоху дворянского усадебного винокурения.

Полугар по вкусу не похож ни на один выпускающийся сейчас алкогольный напиток. Все кто его пробовал, с восхищением отзываются о его натуральном хлебном  вкусе и аромате и не могут найти сравнение ни с одним известным алкогольным напитком.

Полугар – это не водка и не настойка, это иная категория спиртных напитков на российском и международном рынке – ржаной дистиллят.

Полугар – новый символ возрождения русских кулинарных традиций и национальной гордости – первосортное хлебное вино.

img1